Another crochet masterpiece in progress.

Stich-cation Summer Challenge 2014

The Crochet Crowds summer challenge starts tomorrow 1st July and I am quite excited.  I have my 5mm crochet hook, 9 balls of wool of different colours and a bundle of new project enthusiasm.

This time around we will be making an afghan and learning 10 new stitch combinations.   As a person who only took up a crochet hook last year this is a great way for me to learn new techniques.

There is a nice workbook to download showing you the different squares to make, along with links to the written pattern and a tutorial video for each square.

In case you missed the link it is http://thecrochetcrowd.com/stitch-cation/

For the challenge you have to make each square at least twice.   As I am a beginner I will do one square in one colour and for the second square use multiple colours.     This is subject to change depending on how difficult I find the stitches or how often I change my mind.

